NC State's 2012-13 Basketball Schedule Released

The ACC announced the conference slate on Wednesday, and NC State followed shortly thereafter with the complete Wolfpack hoops schedule. State opens up the regular season with Miami (OH) before heading to Puerto Rico. Conference play begins with a road game against Boston College. The full schedule is after the jump.

Day Date Opponent Site Time

Fri. Oct. 12 Primetime With The Pack PNC Arena TBA
Sat. Nov. 3 Belmont Abbey (Exh.) PNC Arena TBA
Fri. Nov. 9 Miami (OH) PNC Arena 7 p.m.
Thu. Nov. 15 Penn State% San Juan, Puerto Rico 5 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 16 Providence/UMass San Juan, Puerto Rico 5 or 7 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 18 TBA San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Fri. Nov. 23 UNC Asheville PNC Arena TBA
Tue. Nov. 27 Michigan+ Ann Arbor, Mich. 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 4 Connecticut# New York, N.Y. 9 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 8 Cleveland State Reynolds Coliseum TBA
Sat. Dec. 15 Norfolk State PNC Arena TBA
Tue. Dec. 18 Stanford PNC Arena TBA
Sat. Dec. 22 St. Bonaventure PNC Arena TBA
Sat. Dec. 29 Western Michigan PNC Arena TBA
Mon. Dec. 31 UNC Greensboro PNC Arena TBA
Sat. Jan. 5 Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 9 Georgia Tech PNC Arena 8 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 12 Duke PNC Arena Noon
Wed. Jan. 16 Maryland College Park, Md. 7 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 20 Clemson PNC Arena 6 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 22 Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. 7 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 26 North Carolina PNC Arena 7 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 29 Virginia Charlottesville, Va. 7 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 2 Miami PNC Arena 4 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 7 Duke Durham, N.C. 9 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 10 Clemson Clemson, S.C. 1 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 16 Virginia Tech PNC Arena 2 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 19 Florida State PNC Arena 7 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 23 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. 4 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 27 Boston College PNC Arena 8 p.m.
Sun. March 3 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. 6 p.m.
Wed. March 6 Wake Forest PNC Arena 9 p.m.
Sat. March9 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 2 p.m.
Thu-Sun March 14-17 ACC Tournament Greensboro, N.C. TBA

-- Nine conference games are scheduled to be televised by ESPN or ESPN2. I don't know how many games we normally get on those channels, but nine seems way more than usual. And deserved. Two games will air on ESPNU, one will be on CBS, and six are set for ACCN/RSN.

-- Between Jan. 26 and Feb. 7, NC State plays UNC, Miami, and Duke with a road trip to UVa mixed in. That stretch figures to go a long way toward defining the Pack's regular season fortunes.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Backing The Pack

You must be a member of Backing The Pack to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Backing The Pack. You should read them.

Join Backing The Pack

You must be a member of Backing The Pack to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Backing The Pack. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker