clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Randy Moss Award?

When can we expect the Marcus Vick Award?

The top returner in Division I-A college football as chosen by sports information directors will receive the Randy Moss Return Man Award.

Darrell Blackman is a semifinalist for this thing:

In alphabetical order, the semifinalists are: Ray Baum, Iowa St; Darrell Blackman, North Carolina State; Ross Dickerson, Hawaii; Chris Garrett, Ohio; Jonathan Hefney, Tennessee; Jessie Henderson, Southern Methodist; Mikey Henderson, Georgia; DeSean Jackson, California; Grant Jones, Oklahoma State; Kevin Marion, Wake Forest; Damon Nickson, Middle Tennessee; Ean Randolph, South Florida; Lowell Robinson, Pittsburgh; Jeff Smith, Boston College; Sammie Stroughter, Oregon State; Marcus Thigpen, Indiana; Jeremy Trimble, Army; and Josh Wilson, Maryland.

It'd be great if the award were a Heisman-sized statue of Moss mooning the Green Bay crowd.