clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Omer Yurtseven earns 3rd-team All-ACC honors; Kevin Keatts 3rd in Coach of the Year vote

NCAA Basketball: Florida State at North Carolina State Rob Kinnan-USA TODAY Sports

Omer Yurtseven is the lone NC State player to make one of the All-ACC teams in 2018—he received enough votes for third-team honors, while Al Freeman and Markell Johnson were honorable mentions. Marvin Bagley (POY), Jerome Robinson, Luke Maye, Joel Berry, and Kyle Guy earned first-team all-conference selections this season.

Quibbling over all-conference selections is a waste of energy, but I will say I’m surprised that Torin Dorn didn’t receive a single vote.

Kevin Keatts received a pair of votes for ACC Coach of the Year and finished behind Tony Bennett and Brad Brownell.

All-ACC First Team

Marvin Bagley III, Duke, 280*
Jerome Robinson, Boston College, 273
Luke Maye, North Carolina, 246
Joel Berry II, North Carolina, 223
Kyle Guy, Virginia, 168

Second Team

Tyus Battle, Syracuse, 159
Marcquise Reed, Clemson, 143
Devon Hall, Virginia, 129
Wendell Carter, Jr., Duke, 126
Justin Robinson, Virginia Tech, 123

Third Team

Grayson Allen, Duke, 119
Matt Farrell, Notre Dame, 89
Ty Jerome, Virginia, 67
Josh Okogie, Georgia Tech, 57
Omer Yurtseven, NC State, 54