clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NC State football announces 2020 team captains

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: NOV 30 North Carolina at NC State Photo by John McCreary/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

NC State’s 2020 group of team captains doesn’t come with any surprises: tight end Dylan Autenrieth, who was also a captain last year, linebacker Isaiah Moore, center Grant Gibson, and safety Tanner Ingle. All four guys will be critical to the Wolfpack’s success on the field this season.

NC State also announced Sunday that Moore will have the honor of wearing the No. 1 jersey. Dave Doeren awards that number each year to a player who stands out for his leadership and work ethic. And Moore certainly has done that, spearheading the football team’s involvement in on-campus activism through the #PackUnited program.

Hundreds of NC State athletes came together for a march on campus yesterday, and Moore was prominently among them. He was one of the athletes who addressed the crowd:

“It takes all of us. It’s not a black problem, it’s not a white problem, it’s an us problem,” Moore said. “And us being student-athletes we have a tremendous platform to advocate for change. It was great to have our athletes and coaching staff all come out and be a part of it.”

Congrats to Isaiah on the well-deserved distinction.